276°
Posted 20 hours ago

The Devil in Winter (The Wallflowers)

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

Determined to win her husband's elusive heart, Evie dares to strike a bargain with the devil: If Sebastian can stay celibate for three months, she will allow him into her bed. Normally, we may be treated to a wallflower turning into a butterfly or a rake turning into a dutiful and loving husband, but in this case, we get both. I tried to wait to read this, and then as I mentioned in an update, determined I could just, ya know, read it again instead of delayed gratification. From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes the next title in the beloved romance series The Wallflowers – perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. E gave it all to you, the damned bastard – ’e only wanted an ugly little tangle-tongue, when I was ’is son.

Sebastian's impulsiveness even cost him a life-long friendship with Marcus, Lord Westcliff, and all of this made it seem like he cared more for money than people. Evie won't be topping any of my favorites lists by any means, but she isn't on my sh*t list, either. From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes The Devil in Winter, the third title in the beloved romance series The Wallflowers - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. When she was exhausted – without being asked – he took off her shoes for her, and he washed and combed her hair when she was falling asleep in the bath.

When he does have to face Westcliff he not only has to wrestle with the guilt and shame of his kidnapping Lillian but also the self-knowledge that he has undergone a transformation and that his recent actions will appear so out of character to someone who knew him well. Lisa Kleypas is the author of a number of historical romance novels that have been published in fourteen languages.

At the sound of her slight stammer, Sebastian lifted his hand to the nape of her neck, slid it beneath her untidy hair, and squeezed gently. He also took an ill-advised turn at villainy when he kidnapped his best friend's fiancée in hopes of gaining her fortune and avoid becoming penniless within the month.I can’t get enough of her books, and I’ve turned my blog into a real-time chronicle of my Kleypas reading adventure. It had too much instalove for me and Sebastian’s sudden interest in only Evie didn’t really convince me, I wish I had seen him getting to know her more along the way.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment